Reviews

I’m really proud of all the clients I’ve helped so far, and you can hear from some of them below or leave a review yourself.

Using our plans? We'd love your review too!

If you’re using or have used one of our plans, we’d love it if you left a quick review yourself! All feedback is welcome, both positive and negative, and will be used to further refine our offerings to help yourself and all our future clients continue to reach their goals (and as always, please contact us if you have any private feedback, questions or concerns). And if you’re feeling extra generous, we’d love a review on Facebook too!

Select your main event below to leave a review...
...or click here to review our Unlimited Athlete service!
myprocoach-philmosley-image2B

All MyProCoach™ Reviews

4.9
579 reviews
5
554
4
20
3
4
2
1
1
0
Jody Avatar
Jody
Ironman 140.6, October 2022

Training for first Ironman I really enjoyed the training plan for the Ironman. The plan was laid out well and progressed well. My one issue that I ran into was a lack of training on the run portion.
I came off of a heavy training year of running and I felt that all of my gains last year were lost during this plan.
My goal for my first ever Ironman was to finish in 11 hours. I almost met my goal, 11:22:41. I meet my goal for the swimming portion, a little under 1 hour. I almost met my bike portion of 5 hours....
>> read more
- 27 Sep 2022

Ahmed Egiz
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

MyProCoach Rocks! With almost no experience in swimming and cycling, and minimal in running I finished my first IRONMAN 70.3!! Very happy with the plan and coach support.
I'm so grateful to coach Faye for her support and her timely and comprehensive answers to my endless questions and how she adjusts the plan accordingly. Thank you coach and thank you MyProCoach team!!
Can't wait for my next event!!
- 27 Sep 2022

Matthew DaCunha
IRONMAN 70.3 Athlete, September 2022

First 70.3 I used a 20-week prep plan for my first 70.3 tri. I had zero swim background and had only done an official 5k race before. My bike background was recreational with typically a 20 mile ride on the weekends. Despite my inexperienced background, the 20-week plan got me up to speed and I ended up smashing all my goals. I surprised myself with a 36 minute swim, sub 3-hour bike on a 2400 ft elevation course and a 2:15 run despite never having done a half-marathon distance before. I finished with feeling like I still had gas left in the... >> read more - 25 Sep 2022

Marcelo Andrade Avatar
Marcelo Andrade
IRONMAN 70.3 Athlete, September 2022

Great plan, flexible and works really well!!!! Just finished my first ever 70.3 Ironman at Western Sydney.
This is my third ever triathlon actually. First was a sprint in 2020, then an Olympic in 2021 and now the HIM.
Did it in 6:40 hrs which for me was a great result. The bike ride was slower because if recent flooding and too many pot holes (even the event organisers told everyone to take it easy and look out).
The run was good. I felt strong and did a time I was comfortable with.
Very happy with the My Pro Coach program. I'm an executive at the film industry and have a...
>> read more
- 25 Sep 2022

David Maher Avatar
David Maher
IRONMAN Athlete, September 2022

First 140.6! Phil and Team - I wanted to send my thanks for your plan I used in preparation for IM Maryland. As a former Div I athlete (XC, Track & Field) I have been around many different coaching, training, and preparation methods/techniques. The ease of use with your plan (utilizing TrainingPeaks) and flexibility when "life got in the way" (expecting our 3rd kid 🤯) ensured my plan adoption rate of 85%+ most weeks. Your check-ins (videos on how to set zones, best practices for mind-set or nutrition) were intuitive, encouraging, and built on my confidence as the program... >> read more - 22 Sep 2022

Boris Avatar
Boris
IRONMAN 70.3 and 140.6 Athlete, September 2022

The value here is insane Thanks to Phil and the MyProCoach team, I completed my first Ironman last month! I bought 2 plans, one for a 70.3, and one for a 140.6. I am so, so happy with both of them and truly don't think I would have found such a consistent motivation to train and eventually complete my races if I hadn't gotten them. When originally looking around for a plan to buy, I was very much a beginner and everything online that I could find looked a bit like gobbledegook to me. Plus, when looking at the price difference between the MyProCoach plans... >> read more - 22 Sep 2022

Emily M.
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

Phil hits a Trifecta for Triathlon Training! I was extremely happy with my results after using Phil's training plan for my second 70.3 race. The spacing of the workouts gave my body time to recover, the layout of the weeks trainings allowed for committing dedicated family time in the spaces between work and workouts, and the interval trainings were key to improving my overall triathlon time (at least a 12 minute or more improvement in each the swim, bike and run segments). I look forward to using another one of Phil's training plans for my next 70.3 race. THANK YOU PHIL!! - 20 Sep 2022

Davide Carfi Avatar
Davide Carfi
IRONMAN 70.3 Athlete, September 2022

First IM 70.3 Italy Cervia I followed the "Beginner IRONMAN® 70.3® for MASTERS 36-Week Plan" and it was the right choice. The structure of workouts during the training with bricks, strength indications and nutrition tips made the race day like: I can do that! I had strong self-confidence and good feelings during my first 70.3 race!
I followed for the first time a long training plan that gave me the right methodology to training and master all the 3 sports.
Next time I will try to push a bit as now I know that with a good training plan all is doable!!
- 20 Sep 2022

Mark Avatar
Mark
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

first 70.3 finished and all goals reached What a great race after a great year of Training with my MyProCoach training plan. Wanted to race a 70.3 distance and chose the according training plan for me. Main goal was just to finish since I have never ever done such a long race. The training was great in structure and progress and I have gained speed and confidence since day one.
Finished the Erkner 70.3 in 6.35 H:M one week ago, far faster than expected with my age and weight.
Thank you Phil and Team for the training plan.
- 19 Sep 2022

Tom Nagy
IRONMAN Athlete, September 2022

Picky In general, I liked the plan. The swim workouts were good and not too complicated. I thought some of the swims could be longer. I liked the bikes too, but I thought one or two 6 hour rides were needed. I particularly liked the 4hr bike/1:45 run. Running workouts were fine. My biggest issue was that my race was on Thursday instead of the weekend and I had to adjust the whole plan for that. All in all, I think I'll get to the starting line healthy and fairly well trained. - 19 Sep 2022

Jason Ennis Avatar
Jason Ennis
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

Great Program I have done a number of plans over the years but I can say that I have really enjoyed this one. I use a Wahoo watch and all of the workouts transfer over seamlessly including the swim workouts via Training Peaks. The volume of training works well with my work/life balance. I am looking forward to Ironman 70.3 in Barcelona in two weeks. I will definitely be purchasing the off season program and using another program for next year in preparation for Ironman 70.3 at Alcudia and the Lakesman Half. - 19 Sep 2022

Paul Bartak
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

Good with doubts I’m training for my 4th full distance IM race at IM Chattanooga. So, I’m not brand new to this. I’m also returning from an injury in 2019, which has me 4 years out from my last full IM. All this has been shared with the coaching staff.

The coaching staff has been mostly responsive. I also liked the occasional videos included throughout the training, although they disappear during some of the most difficult training.

While I understand the drive behind a duration based training plan, I’ve expressed to the coaching staff that the bike and running plans do not go far enough....
>> read more
- 17 Sep 2022

Joe Clay Avatar
Joe Clay
IRONMAN Athlete, September 2022

IM Masters Training Plan There are a lot of things that cannot be controlled while doing an Ironman. Weather became a huge factor for this year's Ironman Wisconsin for a lot of people. The only thing that I could control was me and my training. By following the 36 Week Master's IM Training plan, it got me to the start line injury free and confident that I had the engine to complete the IM no matter what the conditions were. Using Training Peaks also made every day easy to follow, track and understand. A few things I kept telling people was that this plan... >> read more - 16 Sep 2022

CHERRY ANN Weber Avatar
CHERRY ANN Weber
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

Awesome training plan! I used My Pro Coach plan to train for my first Ironman 70.3 race. I tried to do every workout in the plan and I feel like it really prepared me on race day. I was expecting to finish the swim in 45 mins and I did it in 40 mins and I’m not a very good swimmer!
The bike is my weakest leg because I crashed recently and I’m still terrified to be on the bike. I did most of the bike training indoors. It was nice to be able to do the assigned...
>> read more
- 16 Sep 2022

Maggie Swanson Avatar
Maggie Swanson
IRONMAN Athletes, September 2022

Race day success! My dad and I completed IRONMAN Wisconsin using your 36-week intermediate and 24-week advanced programs. Both training programs were awesome! My dad took 4th in his age group, and I won the women's amateur division and qualified for Kona in brutal conditions. We followed the programs closely, and they did their job! Thank you for a great program and experience! - 15 Sep 2022

Ian McCrae
IRONMAN Athlete, September 2022

Brilliant Plans and even better coaching I’m still relatively new to the world of triathlon, found MyProCoach after trying a number of different coaches (that didn’t work), I somewhat stumbled into MyProCoach at 2am whilst worrying about, who I was going to get to help me….(and I need help)

I hummed and hawed over whether or not to buy a plan, to go premium…. I decided I was going to go premium and it was 100% the best decision I made….

The standard plans are very good and maybe for experienced triathletes that’s enough.

However, for anyone who’s new, who’s intending to do more than 1 triathlon and who...
>> read more
- 15 Sep 2022

Wendy Tye
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

Totally prepared I just finished my first 70.3 and was completely prepared for this race. I followed your advice to a "t" and found that the day was actually just more of what I had already trained to do. Thank you so much. I plan to do another next year and will definitely use another plan of yours. - 13 Sep 2022

Damnjan Jovanovic Avatar
Damnjan Jovanovic
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

Great plan I needed a plan to bridge a month between two events since one was canceled, so I needed to have some plan to keep me fit for the next event.
I purchased a plan for 6 weeks IM 70.3 and executed it. Plan fulfilled that need 100%
- 13 Sep 2022

Sherri Z Avatar
Sherri Z
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

IM 70.3 AC This is the second year I’m using Phil Mosley’s 70.3 training plan. I feel the plan prepared me for the race. The plan also worked well with life schedule.
Despite dealing with a hip flexor injury I successfully completed this race and I’m quite happy about it.
- 13 Sep 2022

Anthony Diodore Avatar
Anthony Diodore
IRONMAN 70.3, September 2022

48 week 70.3 beginner plan Just finished Ironman Atlantic City 70.3. I used Phil’s beginner 48 week 70.3 plan to get it done. The plan itself is rock solid, and it will get you ready if you are dedicated and follow it as precisely as possible. It is very thorough and works best if you have a Garmin (or similar) watch that can read the workouts from TrainingPeaks. As a beginner without a coach, there was no guesswork, all I had to do was follow the plan, do my absolute best not to miss training and let it guide me through the process. When you... >> read more - 12 Sep 2022

  • 1
  • 2
  • 31
  • >

A Growing Community Of Athletes

SOME OF MY ACHIEVEMENTS TO DATE
+
Premium training plans
+
Successful athletes
*+
Plans activated

*on average athletes use their plan twice (our plans can be activated multiple times for free)

Planning Your Off-Season

You can start our Off-Season (Fitness Maintenance) plans anytime you like.

They’re designed to help you maintain a good level of fitness when you’re not specifically targeting an event, such as, during the off-season, or anytime you’re taking a break from racing.

Planning For Your Event

For the best outcome, input the date for your “A” target race and the tool will default to a plan that will fill that gap nicely. If you want, you can then adjust the plan length to start it on a different day.

Note that you can still work in other, smaller races during your plan too!

Unlimited Athlete Price Rise - Dec 1st 2021

As mentioned a couple of weeks ago, after 2 hugely successful years of our Unlimited Athlete subscription with over 1300 active members, we’ve decided to increase our prices for the first time on December 1st.

The feedback has been outstanding (rated 5.0 from 100’s of testimonials), and recently we’ve also added further personal coach time… For example, our coaches now check your personalised training zones are set up correctly, and also keep you accountable by getting in touch if you haven’t logged any training for 2 weeks.

So, to maintain this great customer service and to support our coaches, on Dec 1st we’re increasing both price options by $5 per month, or by $4 per month if you pay annually (but for all existing Unlimited Athletes, to give a fair warning, renewals will not increase in price until Feb 1st, 2022).

Lock-In Prices, Plus an Extra $20-Off!

For Black Friday, we are also giving a bonus $20 off any new annual subscription! Our annual prices are going up by $4 per month, or $48 per year. This means if you sign up this week with our bonus $20 off, you’ll be saving $68 compared to our future annual pricing.

Which comes down to as little as $3.55 per week for unlimited training plans and ongoing certified coach support. We can’t thank everyone enough for all your support!

The longer plans start easier and progress more gradually. This has a bearing on the difficulty level you choose. For example, a 12-week plan starts off at a higher level than a 36-week plan because with 12 weeks left there’s not as much opportunity to build up slowly.
Short Medium Long
Duration
4-12 weeks
14-24 weeks
27+ weeks
Required fitness level
Higher
Moderate
Lower
Training phases
2~4
5~7
8+
Fitness tests
1~2
3~4
5+
Our Standard and Masters plans are designed to get you ready for your target event, while our Off-Season plans allow you to recover from a tough season but still maintain your well-earned fitness.
STANDARD MASTERS OFF-SEASON
Approx. age
Under 40
Over 40
Any
Recovery weeks
Every 4 weeks
Every 3 weeks
N/A
Strength sessions
1-2 per week
2 per week
1-2 per week
Likely goal
Train for event
Train for event
Maintain fitness
This table provides a brief overview of which level might be right for you, to help you get the most out of your plan. You should also note your current fitness levels and how many times you have done this event before.
BEGINNER INTERMEDIATE ADVANCED
Experience
Little to none
1-3 years
3+ years
Time to train
Limited
Moderate
Ample
Likely goal
To finish
At least top half
Competitive
All our plans are available either for sale directly on the TrainingPeaks Store (where you can also see screenshots of sample weeks), or you can subscribe as an Unlimited Athlete to be able to swap freely between all of them, among other benefits outlined below.
BUY SUBSCRIBE
Price
$29 to $159 each
From $21/month
Flexible, structured training
TrainingPeaks training app
Coaching videos, articles & FAQs
Email coach support

During plan only

Anytime
Swap freely between all 900+ plans
Help setting up your training zones
Coach fortnightly engagement check
Discounted TrainingPeaks Premium
30-day moneyback guarantee
We're Sorry To See You Go!

Please confirm your cancellation below and one of our team will process it as soon as possible (stopping all future payments). Your subscription will still continue until the end of your current billing cycle (your “next payment date”) and there is nothing else you need to do.

Don’t worry, you will always be able to access your completed workouts and your TrainingPeaks login credentials will stay the same. Also, if any payments happen to come out before we cancel your subscription, we’ll simply refund them.