Testimonials

Testimonials

Feedback From My Clients

Hi Phil, Just wanted to say great job on your training plan. I've used a number of different plans over the years from training peaks and found yours to be the best I've seen. Simple to understand but comprehensive in execution. I appreciated the explanation and understanding provided as to the purpose of the workout and what we are trying to achieve. Web links also very helpful for the old amateur. I used your 6 week advance training plan between 70.3's and shaved 15 mins off the time despite the fact I wasted 10 days drinking beer all day on a tropical island in Indonesia! Will look into a longer plan for next year.
I would recommend you to anyone.
Simon Mercer
May 2019
Hello, I have used your Intermediate Olympic Distance 36 week triathlon program in TrainingPeaks that has been absolutely awesome. I have been out of the game for 14 years and just started back in October with your 36 week course that was an absolute game changer for me, it helped so much in getting me ready for the upcoming season and not over training. Thank you.
Michael Neff
May 2019
As a trained nutritionist and personal trainer, I can manage my own training pretty well. But I felt having a tailored programme would help me as I have fallen short of my goals in the past and have picked up injuries from overtraining.I started my 70.3 plan and soon started to notice the benefits. My power was up on the bike and my heart rate was lower. I was feeling stronger, faster and more confident after every week of training. My race went really well and I finished in 5 hours 6 minutes. My goal at the start to achieve at least a sub-5:30 finish.
The key benefits of the programme for me were already having the sessions planned out for me. All I had to do each day was to follow the session. Each workout specific to my abilities so I could push hard or stay easy accordingly. This was great for me with working away a lot so I could manage the training around this and it took away all the added stress of me trying to figure it out on my own. The plan stopped me from overtraining. This kept me injury free and as fresh as possible come race day!
I would have never achieved this with the programme from Phil and his team answering any questions I had along the way. I cannot recommend Phil and his support team highly enough! I have loved every minute of it. Overall, this programme hasn't just helped me achieve my IRONMAN goal. It has also made me more focused and driven then I have ever been before when training for an event. I feel the best I have ever felt. Both mentally and physically. I just feel awesome!
I cannot wait to get back to training for my next event!
Thank you, Phil and team, so much!
Neil Damerell
May 2019
THANK YOU!.. for providing me with exactly what I needed to complete my first IM 70.3 without a hitch...it was absolutely an amazing experience.
Andrew Burnett
May 2019
Hello, A huge thank you! I trained with your Intermediate plan for Marathon and managed to better my time by 41 minutes going sub 3:30!!! Your plan kept me motivated and helped me improve my results. I also bought your Ultra marathon plan and can't wait to start it soon. Thank you very much for your help,
Sevelina Kirova
May 2019
I have just finished the 70.3 in Montenegro. I used your 16 week plan and just wanted to say that I felt really well prepared and thanks to that the event was a pleasure - thank you!
Damian Włoskiewicz
May 2019
I just completed my 70.3 in St George. I had a really nice swim, a great ride and felt really pretty good when I started the run. The run had 1000 feet of climbing and the last the last two miles were tough, I did not stop and completed the run in just under 2 hrs. My goal was to be less than 5:30 and I completed the race in 5:28 and placed 11 out of 99 people my age!
Thanks for a great plan that helped keep me focused on steady progress and reminding me that the rest and recovery is all part of the training.
Randy Steinfeldt
May 2019
Good afternoon, I would like to say thank you for the plan, it made my IRONMAN 70.3 race a lot easier and a I felt a lot more confident than my last one 2 years ago.
Donatas Jurkevicius
May 2019
"I'm very happy using your plans. I just finished the 40 week Intermediate IM 70.3 plan and successfully finished my first IRONMAN 70.3 in 5:26."
Izaak Quist
April 2019
Kate Cadbury
"Super chuffed!" with a Bronze Medal at 2019 Duathlon World Champs
"I am well happy with my result at London Marathon after following your Advanced Marathon Plan. I was hoping for sub 2-45 so to go better was fantastic, plus I'll get the Championship start next year hopefully!"
Nick Collins
April 2019
Rio Kolatsis at IM 70.3 Greece
I did it, total of 6:36, I'm really happy! The sea had waves of 2 meters, life guards were pulling people out and people where quitting everywhere. I managed to survive finished a very tough event.Thanks for your help in getting me to the start line, I was really prepared both mentally and physically. The Novice IRONMAN 70.3 training plan and your advice was spot on throughout.
Rio Kolatsis
April 2019
I just wanted to let you know I was able to get a second place in my age group in the Powerman short duathlon race on last Sunday thanks to your advice and training. I am very glad about it. Thank you.
Emilio Sakaguti
May 2019
"I’ve just used your intermediate 8-Week Olympic Tri plan, using Training Peaks. My race was yesterday. The plan worked brilliantly. I hit my targets in the swim and bike, and took a full 12 minutes off my previous PB. The plan was flexible enough to fit around my work commitments (my standard working week is 60-80 hours with a few weekends thrown in) and varied enough to keep it interesting".
James Lee
March 2019
"I just wanted to get in touch to let you know of the amazing improvements I've made on your Novice 70.3 plan (so far).My CSS has improved from 2:47/100M to 2:03/100M in 8 weeks. A 44 sec improvement!! This morning I did the bike FTP test and my power has improved from 220W to 270W in the same period, an almost 20% improvement!My mind has been blown by these huge improvements! I'm really looking forward to doing the run fitness test later in the week.I started this program nervous about what was/is in front of me but these improvements are incredible and I'm so grateful for your program!"
Gerry Brien
April 2019
"I just wanted to send some good news feedback to you. I recently raced the "kick off" Tri here in Utah. It was cold (about 35 degrees). I had the fastest swim, bike and run for my age group. Total time was 1:06:05. 1 of 8 for my age, 24 of 152 for all males, and 29 of 228 for all racers. I had a great time (even though it was cold) it felt good to race triathlon again, it has been quite a while.Thanks for the training plan, it is working well and keeping me from over cooking myself (a problem I have had in the past)."
Randall Steinfeldt
April 2019
"I am not an athlete. I did some biking in school for fun and exercise, but that was a while ago. Despite that, in the last week of 2017, I decided to train for triathlons. I entered an IRONMAN 70.3 as part of a relay, with the race in late 2018.

I purchased the 12 Week IRONMAN 70.3 Novice plan. The program was easy to work with and despite my best efforts to prove the old adage that "There is no such thing as a stupid question" wrong, I always received prompt and helpful responses to my emails. I stuck to the plan as best as I could (including modifications for various "B" & "C" races along the way) and it was relatively easy to schedule workouts. The majority of the workouts were around an hour, with occasional workouts in the hour and a half range. There were some extensive days of 2 - 4-1/2 hours or so (usually bike and run bricks) once a week or so. You can move those to days that work - and I would bet a quick email will give you which days to switch where if you have any issues.

Due to circumstances, however, the relay was not possible and I decided to change to doing an IRONMAN 70.3 solo! And the race was 8 weeks into the 12 week program, so I missed four weeks of training. I still made the cut-off time, which was what I was aiming for. I am really pleased with the results and have also been happy with the other plans I purchased from myprocoach.net and will be getting some more of the higher difficulty level plans this year."
Drew Wohl
March 2019
"I have been using your IRONMAN 70.3 plan and am completely thrilled with it. I feel great and people are really noticing the difference as well. Thanks for putting together an affordable and doable plan for us age groupers."
Lisa Sharpe
Feb 2019
"I have just completed Sevilla Marathon in 3:31:07, even better than predicted. I wanted to say a HUGE thanks for putting together this plan that turned me from a slow turtle into a solid marathon runner! I am turning 48 in less than 2 months and this one is so far my marathon PB. You could not make me a better birthday gift!"
Giordano Mastrocinque
Feb 2019
"I have been using your 70.3 training plan since August of 2018, Your training program has really made a difference in my overall fitness and confidence, I am getting faster and faster, I am 59 and still going strong!"
Bob Taylor
Dec 2018
Herbert Idink at Norseman 2018
"I chose the Intermediate Ironman Training Plan because the amount of hours would be realistic for me. The plan comfortably builds you towards the endurance fitness required to complete the full distance. My goal was to finish the Norseman and I raced my best full distance triathlon so far! Finishing 80th overall (Black T-Shirt!!) simply proves the plan (including the numerous supporting documents about pacing, strength exercise, swimming drills, … ) can set you up for a great race performance for even extreme triathlon."
Herbert Idink
Aug 2018
"I achieved my first 70.3 by following your 40 week novice plan. From a 5km parkrunner to achieving a 5h35 finish, I am beyond happy with the result! There are no shortcuts in getting ready for the big day, but if you put in the time you will smile like I did all day!I will be using your expertly crafted plans again."
Tyrone Dugmore
Dec 2018
"I've trained with your 24 week Intermediate Ironman 70.3 plan. I am a former national rowing athlete but for the last 17 years (up until 6 months ago) I have done no training. In this 6 months period I followed your plan (apart from my wedding and honeymoon week!). Last Sunday I finished the Ironman 70.3 Turkey easily in 4:50:04 without any injury and with a wide smile in my face. I would like to thank you for your great training plan. It would be very hard without a specific plan like yours."
Cihan Özdamar
Oct 2018
"Last year I couldn't run a mile without stopping and could only bike 10 miles. I worked up to barely finishing an Olympic Triathlon in April 2017. Using "Phil's Novice IRONMAN 140.6" plan I just finished Ironman AZ. There were some moments during the race where I wasn't sure if I would make the cut off times. However, I know that using and following your plan was what made it possible for me to finish. Thank You."
John McKenna
Nov 2018
John McKenna at IM Arizona 2018
"Your training plan really boosted my result! I’ve shaved 20 minutes off my previous 70.3 result. All I can say that your expertise is really brilliant and could serve anybody interested in improving."
Fabio Comba
July 2018
"Finished my first Full Marathon yesterday with your Novice Training Plan. Finished strong! Thanks."​
Susan McDevitt
Oct 2018
"Just wanted to drop a message and let you know that I was extremely pleased with the plan! Your plan combined with TrainingPeaks is the perfect combination. It made my first triathlon season very enjoyable. Overall this was a great intro into the sport."
Mike O'Reilly
Aug 2018
"I just finished the advanced 12 week duathlon plan and ended with 3rd overall, 1st in age group and a PB on my bike. Thank you so much for a great training plan. Everyone should be following them!" ​
Patrick Keys
July 2018
"Job done in Switzerland 🇨🇭 thanks for your help and an excellent plan and support! In the end....11:55 total on a 35C day... In total, happy with my race and really enjoyed the event."​
Rob Whittaker
July 2018
"I wanted to say thank you for a great Ironman Intermediate program. It really helped me get in tremendous shape for my first ever Ironman (Lake Placid). I'll leave a great review on Training Peaks in the next few days. I appreciate all your insight and help!!"
Justin Seconi
July 2018
"I just raced in San Diego after following another one of your plans and got 2nd in my age group as well as the 5th fastest bike split out of over 300. I did the same race last year and I was 7 minutes faster this year! I have really been loving these so much."
Nick Goldston
June 2018
"Yesterday I completed my first ever Triathlon, accomplishing a goal I set for myself a year ago after a skiing accident. Never a real athlete, and approaching 60, I bought your low volume training program off of Training Peaks. I found it to be clear, educational and with a perfect pace of progression. It took me safely from the couch to the race. Thanks, Phil and team for helping me achieve an important personal goal. I feel great."
John Clark
June 2018
"I just wanted to thank you for the intermediate 70.3 plan. I completed the event last Sunday. Prior to this I had never done a cycle event and it was only my third running event. I surpassed all my expectations, completing in 5hr 27m. Not bad for a 47 yr old first timer! The structured program made the training more interesting and I never would’ve got so fit without it."
Roy Byres
June 2018
Chris McGuigan at IM Lanzarote
"When I purchased the IM 20 week Advanced Plan,I'd thought maybe I was being over ambitious, but after sorting out the power and HR zones everything fell into place, was able to tick all the training schedule boxes and managed 11 hrs 28 mins for IM Lanzarote 2018 finishing strong with a 3 hr 28 min marathon, totally exceeding my expectations. Super Happy."
Chris McGuigan
May 2018
"I used your 8 week standard duathlon training program and found it immensely helpful. Thanks to your training program and the countless answers to my questions I was able to qualify for my first Worlds! I cannot thank you guys enough for everything you did for me in the past 8 weeks, no way would I have been able to get into shape to race against the best if it wasn't for your guidance." ​
Patrick Keys
April 2018
"I have made nice gains in pace and power following your plan. For example I'm about to go on a 2 hour zone 2 run at 7:50 pace whereas 3 months ago I was doing the same run at 8:40 pace. Obviously an improvement of fitness. Thanks also for being responsive to my questions."
Peter Eberle
April 2018
"Thank you so much for your excellent training plan. I've just got a new PB 5:38 at Vietnam Ironman 70.3 2018 last Sunday, nearly 1 hour improvement from last year. I can't be happier."
Tuan Nguyen Anh
May 2018
"Last weekend I raced in Olympic Distance 2:17h 8 overall and 1st my age group 45 to 40. I want to say that your program is great, fun and very well planned. I’m really happy to found professional coaches at affordable price who really know what they doing."
Oscar Fumero
May 2018
"Hi coach. After eight weeks following your training plan (16 week IRONMAN 70.3) my FTP has gone from from 188w to 205w. Thank you so much."
Tuan Nguyen Anh
March 2018
"I can't tell how much I am enjoying the plan. It's amazing to know what training I am going to do weeks before. I am very grateful for your programs. ​Thank you for all your hard work."
Rachel Kjearsgaard
April 2018
"I currently have 8 weeks left until my event, which is the IRONMAN 70.3 Pays D'Aix in France 13 May. I am loving the training plan it's really been a great investment. The sessions are really progressive and I am enjoying the push!"
Chris Wittle
March 2018
"After 5 or so weeks of using your program I'm already reaping huge gains! It's amazing how important it is to be consistent with training and I used the less intense schedule of the Prep Phase to get accustomed to scheduling in my training and doing all the prep/etc necessary to ensure it got done every morning. I'm also amazed that there haven't even been any really "hard" workouts yet and I'm already running 5k's in just over 20 minutes which is faster now at 40 years old than when I was in high school and in my mid 20's. Needless to say I'm stoked about the upcoming season."
Daniel Dragic
Feb 2018
"I am not sure how I came across your site but I am so glad I did! I have already competed in 2 full distance and 5 half distance races with good results (4.50 for HIM and 11.40 for IM distances) but after I found your training plans I am now aiming much higher. From a threshold pace 1:45 min/100 I can swim a 1:40 min/100 with ease. The bike workouts are awesome. Time files even on the trainer in my cold attic. I love the speed skill runs as well because they are really to the point. I can see myself already improving dramatically and I am not even half way through to my "A" race. Thanks so much for putting this great training plan together!"
Ivan Crojach Karacic
March 2018
"I wanted to thank you, on behalf of my husband. He completed his first ever half Ironman event a few weeks ago; it was his first ever open water swim too.He has been following a Training Peaks program you designed and, being a business owner and father to two small children, he doesn't have time to think about training - he has just done what you say.He came 4th overall at the Marshman event. He learnt a huge amount about triathlons too. He was first in his age group and had the fastest bike leg.Anyway, we wanted to say thank you. Without your guidance, he wouldn't have achieved this so well."
Gemma (on behalf of Nick Collins)
June 2017
"Thank you very much for your helpful response to all my questions."
Roy Bogue
Jan 2018
"I recently used your Ironman 70.3 12 week plan and loved it and managed to achieve a third place at Ironman 70.3 UK in Weymouth qualifying me for the World Championships in South Africa next September. I was over the moon!"
Lara Newell
Nov 2017
"Thank you for your support over these couple of days. A great service you provide."
Jacqui Parkinson
Feb 2018
"I would like to thank you for your training program. I have been following your 24 week intermediate Ironman program and finished Ironman Vichy in 11:08 beating my PB by 1 hour and 45 minutes, surpassing all my expectations."
Joel Davis
Sept 2017
"Thank you for helping me find the right program to follow. It was the World Championships yesterday in Rotterdam. I came 7th overall in my Age Group out of 117 and 2nd Brit, I'm totally over the moon with my result, especially as it was my first ever one. Felt so calm and relaxed on the day of the race, as I knew I was well prepared and had done the training."
Ian Johnson
Sept 2017
"On Sunday I raced my first Ironman 70.3 in Cozumel, Mexico under the guidance of your Intermediate Level plan. I finished 6th, earning a slot in the 2018 Ironman 70.3 World Championship to be held in Nelson Mandela Bay, South Africa. The result is beyond my wildest dreams, especially in unbearable heat and humidity."
Juan Highland, Mexico City
Sept 2017
"I thought I'd let you know how I got on at the World Champs in Penticton last week. I used your schedule. I was thinking that at my first Worlds I'd probably be in the bottom half of the age group, but I managed 18th out of 46 and 2nd Brit, so that exceeded my wildest expectations! Thanks again, I really think I wouldn't have come this far without your plan." ​
Robert Wickham
Sept 2017
"Phil, I am very happy with the results I got from your plan. 1st in my age bracket! Thank you for all your help and knowledge."
Bento Lira
Punisher Sprint Triathlon
June 2017
Bento Lira wins his age category.
"Hi Coach Mosley. My race (5th triathlon) took place today and I improved by over 4 minutes from last year's race (1st triathlon). The highlight for me was the bike portion were I was was 1.7 mph faster on average compared to last year (22.9 vs 21.2). Thank you for your help and I look forward to working together again."
Jay Gardner
June 2017
"Phil, I just want to thank you, I started a two months intermediate Olympic Distance Training plan of yours. I àm amazed of how a structured routine and design could help on my results and performance. I race this past sunday in the Hombramaya race, in Guatemala, (1k swim, 35k bike, 6k run) finishing in 2:08:00! Six months ago I race the same distance in 2:30:00."
Rodrigo Valdés
July 2017
"Having taken up swimming, biking and running 15 months ago at the tender age of 41, I’ve followed several of your training plans and really do enjoy them. I’ve since done 4 sprint triathlons and made continual progress at each one. Last Sunday was the first time I’ve repeated a race and was really pleased to see my time come down from 1:37 last year to 1:27 this year for a 400m / 24km / 5km."
Jason James
June 2017
"I want to thank you for the training plan, with which I improved the time at the distance of Ironman 70.3 by 20 minutes to 4:49:02. Also, under the guidance of your plans, three of my friends have improved their time."
Alexey Eroshenko
June 2017
"Hi Philip, yesterday was my big day at Ironman 70.3 Rapperswil. I followed your plan and it was just great! Many thanks for this. Next Plan will be 100% from you!!"
Martin Von Matt
June 2017
"I just thought I'd let you know that using your schedule, I managed to qualify for the World Duathlon Champs in Canada in Aug. To say I was pleased would be an understatement!"
Robert Wickham, UK
May 2017
"You have definitely had a positive impact on my triathlon journey and helped me realise that a coach is the most essential piece of the puzzle.​"
Neill Murray
Triathlete
Jan 2017
"Hello Phil, I just wanted to say once again thanks a million for your support and precious advice.I managed to finish my first Ironman in 13:46:16. I still can't believe I did it. It has been a wonderful experience.Your training plan has been outstanding. I have pain nowhere, you won't believe but the only issue I am suffering is my back burned from the sun.Once again thank you so much for guiding me to another successful experience in triathlon, wish you all the success you deserve in your career as triathlon coach."
Giordano Mastrocinque
June 2017
"Good afternoon sir, just a quick note to say that I enjoyed your training plan and that I used it to do 2017 Ironman Lanzarote successfully."
Coach "T", Momar Talla N'diaye
Iron Ape Training Ltd
May 2017
Saif Al Assam, Ironman 70.3 Dubai 2016.
"Had an awesome day...finished Ironman 70.3 Dubai in 4:54h on a very windy day. I'm very chuffed and can't credit your coaching enough for getting me to this point... just amazing how far you've taken me so quickly!"
Saif Al Assam
IRONMAN 70.3 Dubai
Jan 2017
"I am doing my first triathlon this year and I signed up for your 12 week beginner training plan. I’ve really enjoyed it and having previously tried another plan (for cycling) I really like your style and feel that I have a virtual coach at my side during training. After I do my first sprint triathlon next week I’d like to sign up for another plan. Thanks and let me know if you’re ever in Bali."
Toby Garritt, Bali
May 2017
"I had a great race on Sunday, qualifying in 3rd and took 2 mins off my bike and dipped under the hour thanks to your training plan - I'll use another in the future. Thanks."
James Atkinson
Oct 2016
"I did 06:19:14 for my first ever Ironman 70.3 which I’m very proud of since this time last year I was sitting around not doing anything, didn’t own a bike, and I hadn’t ever swam a lap in a pool. My wife, kids and dad came to the race and are SO PROUD. I gave your plan a 5 star rating on Training Peaks."
Kevin Kelly
IRONMAN 70.3 Florida
April 2017
Kevin Kelly, Ironman 70.3 Florida 2017
Richard Lonsdale
"Thanks again for all your support Phil. You have really changed my results and attitude for the better and I am still amazed that I am now at a point where I feel comfortable being in a race at a world championship, looking forwards rather than just trying to avoid being last!"
Richard Lonsdale
Sept 2016
"Phil, I followed your Ironman plan this year and I loved it. I finished the race in 12h14min. Thanks!" ​
Alex Oehninger
IRONMAN Triathlete
Dec 2016
"The nutrition plan was spot-on, the pacing plan was spot-on and the training was spot-on. I would never have gone under 5 hours otherwise and it feels great to unlock my potential. Cheers to the best coach there is! Very lucky to work with you :-)"
Saif Al Assam
IRONMAN 70.3 Dubai
Feb 2016
"I just wanted to thank you for the 12 week training plan. I used it [almost] religiously for my first Ironman 70.3 in Luxembourg a week ago. The training was virtually injury free, nothing a couple of massages and a good bone cracking didn’t cure and on race day I felt strong and ready. Thank you for sharing your invaluable knowledge, I really don’t think I could have trained and raced so happily without it."
Cherry Campbell
Ironman 70.3 Luxembourg
June 2016
"Phil, just some feedback for you about my training for Ironman Louisville. Just completed the half marathon today at 1h40min - 3min quicker than my prior PR from May! Thanks."
Alex
Sept 2016
"The training worked extremely well. I never felt in trouble on any of the stages. There were no bad days for me. I think we got the numbers and training right particularly as I was able to ride like this day after day." ​
David Downey, Sept 2015, Haute Route Alps Cycle Sportive
"Thanks for all the support and guidance. Whatever happens at the World Championships, I have really enjoyed this season. I am British Champion and I am in better shape than I could ever have hoped if I had just muddled along with my old regime."
Alistair Asher
Sept 2015
Alistair Asher, British Champion
"Just finished my FTP test. I gained a whopping 20 watts!!! I can't believe how beneficial your sessions have been."
Saif Al Assam, Abi Dhabi
Aug 2015
Let me express my deepest gratitude for guiding me through one of your training plans towards the successful completion of my first IM 70.3 last weekend in Luxembourg. I did 05:44:11 with a big smile on my face at the finish line and ZERO pain in my muscles!!! ​​
Giordano Mastrocinque
IRONMAN 70.3 Luxembourg
June 2016
"Raced Nass Duathlon yesterday. Improved my time by 4 mins. ​It was my fastest time ever on the course." ​
Franky Wright
March 2015
Laurie Proctor
GB Athlete
"I'm delighted with how the season has gone. I'm thrilled with how far I have come and excited about how much further I can go. I feel that I have moved from "age grouper" to "serious age grouper". Next step is "elite age grouper”. Your triathlon coaching, encouragement and wise counsel has been invaluable and I know that I would not have had anything like the season if I wasn't working with you."
Laurie Procter
Oct 2018
"I have been using your training plans and would like to say THANK YOU!! I train with heart rate and the intervals in your plans made a HUGE difference both mentally and physically. I was faster and enjoyed the workouts more and my ave HR dropped by 20 BPM! Your training plan helped me get a PR by over an hour in my second Olympic (did the same course 2013 and 2015). Now I'm feeling confident enough to try my first Ironman 70.3"​
Grace Nalani
Sep 2015
"Thanks for the continuing support. It is great having a structure and not having to think about what to do when I find time to train."​​
Alistair Asher
Jan 2015
"So much money is spent on kit these days but the best money should always be spent on a good triathlon coach and this man is a genius! He has really transformed my thinking and understanding of what I need to do to get better. It’s the smartest thing I've done since I started with this." ​​​ ​
Richard Lonsdale
March 2015
"I did the 50k sportive in 2 hours 14, despite stopping three times (Garmin not working). I was so delighted with that. I was on a buzz most of Saturday!"​​ ​
Joanne White
March 2015
"First of all a big thank you. I followed your four-week sprint triathlon training plan and I beat my PB by seven minutes!" ​​
Valentino Oriolo
May 2014
"A 29 minute swim, 2.27 bike, 1.29 run - 4.31.07 overall, 7th in AG and just paying for my IM70.3 World Champ slot now! Phil, I just can't thank you enough for all your help, this would have been impossible without your triathlon coaching. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!"
Farid Shavaksha
Aug 2015
"I don't feel like a novice any more. I have enjoyed the racing and the training this year and I feel that I have made some real progress."​ ​
Lawrie Procter
Nov 2014
"Let me express my gratitude that your Ironman 70.3 program has given me. I followed it for 12 weeks, more or less to the letter. Results? A PB by 28 minutes." ​ ​
Bjorn Norden
IRONMAN 70.3 Sweden
Sep 2014
"In 2011 did an Ironman in 15hr 17mins. I then started with the triathlon coaching in 2012 and in 2014 did an Ironman in 10hr 18mins. The results say it all!” ​
Chris Waddell
Sep 2014
Chris Waddell
Challenge Weymouth
Joseph Ong
Hong Kong International Tri
"I was faster in all three disciplines compared to the same race last year, and by 14-minutes overall."
Joseph Ong
Oct 2014
"I wanted to let you know that I successfully finished my first 70.3 Ironman following your training program. I liked the experience so much that I'd like to do it again next year." ​
Ignacio Blanco
Nov 2014
"New PB at Abingdon marathon by 7mins today. Target was 3:15, result was 3:07:45! Nice way to finish the season, thanks." ​
Dr James White
Oct 2014
"The training plans are truly motivational. The triathlon coaching prepares you, not just physically, but also mentally to achieve your objectives."
Noel O'Dowd
Feb 2013
Noel O'Dowd
Andy Mott (left)
"Too happy to wait to tell you - 13:01:34 is beyond what I ever thought I was capable of at my first Ironman! Thanks for everything. Amazing" ​
Andrew Mott
July 2014
"I have to say, I am absolutely loving the variation in the training and really enjoying the different sets." ​
Caroline Ellis
Aug 2013
"I ended up surpassing my Ironman expectations with 11:51 on a tough day. I had tremendous success with your plan"
Mike M, IRONMAN Boulder
Aug 2014
"I just broke 19mins at the Parkrun 5km -18.59.2 to be precise. You are a genius!"
Farid Shavaksha
Nov 2014
Farid Shavaksha
Samantha Aplin
British Champion
"British Age Group Champion and 3rd woman overall 🙂 A new 10km PB and bike split PB. And a new overall PB by six minutes, yay!!!"
Samantha Aplin
Oct 2014
"Your coaching elevated my performance and confidence levels, helping me to achieve my dream of qualifying for the Ironman World Championships."
Steve Morton
IRONMAN UK

Read our top training tips & preview your plan now!​